N. Bogoliubov Prize 2019

News, 06 March 2020

Within its 127th session held on 20 – 21 February 2020, the JINR Scientific Council endorsed the decision of the Jury on the awarding the N. Bogoliubov Prize 2019 to outstanding scientists:

Dmitry Kazakov (JINR, Dubna) for his outstanding contribution to the development of quantum field theory, the renormalization group theory revealing the renormalization properties of supersymmetric field theories, for pioneering work on multi-loop computing in quantum field theory;

Dam Thanh Son (Kadanoff Centre for Theoretical Physics, Chicago University, the USA) for the achievements in the fields of quantum chromodynamics, applications of string theory and the duality between the gauge field theory and gravity affecting the main issues of strongly interacting systems of numerous bodies, for his pioneering work on transport coefficients, such as viscosity and conductivity, and on strongly related three-dimensional gauge theories.