Scholarship of the President of Russia

News, 18 January 2021

A young JINR scientist will receive a scholarship from the President of the Russian Federation.

A junior researcher of the Laboratory of Theoretical Physics JINR, a post-graduate student of the Department of Fundamental Problems of Microworld Physics of the University “Dubna” Evgeny Mardyban is one of the winners of the competition for the scholarship of the President of the Russian Federation for young scientists and postgraduates engaged in promising scientific studies and developments on priority areas of modernization of the Russian economy. The winners will receive the scholarship in 2021-2023. Evgeny won the competition in the nomination “Nuclear technologies”, the topic “Research of the structure and symmetries of atomic nuclei in the frames of the collective model”.

The competition committee approved 23 applications of young researchers from the Moscow region. The winners will receive scholarships in the amount of 22,8 thousand rubles for three years, starting from 2021.

“We received the record number of applications for the competition for presidential scholarships in 2021-2023: there were more than 3 thousand of them. 587 applicants passed the competitive selection: 23 of them are from the Moscow region. It is 14 applications more than last year. It demonstrates that specialists of the region conduct topical fundamental studies, which engage more and more young and promising scientists,” Minister of Investment, Industry, and Science of the Moscow region Ekaterina Zinovieva noted.

Presidential scholarship winners in the Moscow region are 6 young researchers from the science city of Chernogolovka, 5 scientists from the Pushchino science city, 1 young researcher from the science city of Dubna, 9 specialists from Dolgoprudny, and 1 researcher from Mytishchi.

According to the regional Ministry of Investment, Industry, and Science, 12 young researchers from the Moscow region received grants of the President of the Russian Federation to support their activities in 2021-2022 in addition to the presidential scholarships.